Postgraduate Election Results


Thanks to everyone who took part in this year's Postgraduate Elections, from candidates and their supporters to all those who took time out to vote! 


Below you'll find the results for our Postgraduate Representative, Activities Representative, and NUS Delegate positions. 





Biological Sciences Postgraduate School Representative


Saidiburkhaniddin Adikhanov

Johanna Benndorf

Sam Haynes - ELECTED



Biomedical Sciences Postgraduate Representative


Mohammod Kamrul Islam

Niki Stypidou - ELECTED



Business Postgraduate School Representative


Hrvoje Bilic

Meri Naski

Moomal Unar

Stellar Zhang - ELECTED



Chemistry Postgraduate School Representative


Jonny Dennis

Ella Rice - ELECTED



Clinical Sciences Postgraduate Representative


Kheshav Balkissoon

Catrinel Gheorghiu - ELECTED

Ankit Prasad



Divinity Postgraduate School Representative


Stephen Dolan - ELECTED



Economics Postgraduate School Representative


There are no candidates in this election.



Edinburgh College of Art Postgraduate School Representative


Jiapo Chen - ELECTED

Glen McLachlan



Education Postgraduate School Representative


Brad Crews

Diego Rates

Bingying Ye - ELECTED



Engineering Postgraduate School Representative


Taijasi Bakde

Nikitha Rajendran - ELECTED



GeoSciences Postgraduate School Representative


Leling Xiao - ELECTED



Health in Social Science Postgraduate School Representative


Shruti Anand - ELECTED

Avani Jain



History, Classics and Archaeology Postgraduate School Representative


Panayiotis Anagnostopoullos

Matilda Brown

Drew Dangell

Siena Wood Hutton - ELECTED



Informatics Postgraduate School Representative


There are no candidates in this election.



Law Postgraduate School Representative


Ahmedul Kabir - ELECTED

Amal Matovu

Chandra Ram

Andrea Scarpello

Pleayo Tovaranonte



Literatures, Languages and Cultures Postgraduate School Representative


Xiaotong Ma - ELECTED

María Victoria Velasco Sánchez



Mathematics Postgraduate School Representative


There are no candidates in this election.



Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences Postgraduate Representative


There are no candidates in this election.



Philosophy, Psychology and Language Sciences Postgraduate School Representative


Shivani Khanna - ELECTED

Alice Marikan

Jonathan Rittmo

Daniel Wilde



Physics and Astronomy Postgraduate School Representative


Ophelia Gunn - ELECTED



Social and Political Science Postgraduate School Representative


Michelle von Euw

Agathe Nowak

Helena Ramsay - ELECTED

Ali Saood

Lavanya Vedhanabhatla



Veterinary Studies Postgraduate School Representative


Happison Chikova - ELECTED

Patrick Lennard



Postgraduate Taught Representative


Estelle Bill

Senqing Hu

Ameer Ibrahim - ELECTED

Marci Kay Livingston

Elizabeth Okoro

Lang Qin

Grace Sprockett

Irvin Noé Romero Villalobos

Allison Wilkerson



Postgraduate Research Representative


Fabio Battaglia - ELECTED

Sidong Sun





NUS UK Conference Delegates


Emily Andrews - ELECTED

Mansi Dwivedi

Akhil Ennamsetty - ELECTED

Thomas Evans

Toby Gay - ELECTED

Max Gergel - ELECTED

Senqing Hu

Kingsley Jones - ELECTED

Amal Matovu - ELECTED

Vijay Menezes-Jackson

Manjunath Jamathi Nagaraja

Khalis Ariff Mustafa Reza

Ailie Ross-Oliver - ELECTED

Sidong Sun

Caitlin Thompson - ELECTED

Andrew Wilson - ELECTED

Leling Xiao



NUS Scotland Conference Delegates


Zejin Duan - ELECTED

Akhil Ennamsetty - ELECTED

Thomas Evans

Senqing Hu - ELECTED

Amal Matovu - ELECTED

Vijay Menezes-Jackson - ELECTED

Enkuush Mergen - ELECTED

Khalis Ariff Mustafa Reza - ELECTED

Sidong Sun - ELECTED

Andrew Wilson - ELECTED





As we are still performing eligibility checks on some candidates, candidates for these positions will be announced next week.


Activities Representative (Academic)


Ara Kim

Khalis Ariff Mustafa Reza

Ata Tuna - ELECTED



Activities Representative (Advice and Community)


Weison Lin - ELECTED

Kuan Leng Vu (Jacqueline)



Activities Representative (Campaigning and Awareness)


There are no candidates in this election.



Activities Representative (Media and Broadcasting)


There are no candidates in this election.



Activities Representative (Physical and Outdoor)


Gaia Pazienti - ELECTED