What's On

Society Events

View this month's events

Forthcoming Events

Wed 26th February

Pub Quiz- FilmSoc x LitSoc
7pm - 9pm
Cabaret Bar, Pleasance
Let's. Get. Quizzical. FilmSoc and LitSoc are teaming up for the ultimate quiz, and we cannot wait to see you all! All welcome, with no entry fee...what's not to like? £50 bar tab prize to be won!! Pleasance Cabaret Bar -- 7pm.
The Importance of Being Earnest
7:30pm - 10pm
Bedlam Theatre

Thu 27th February

Hearty Squirrel weekly stall
11am - 5pm
Gordon Aikman Lecture Theatre Basement
PublishED X LitSoc Open Mic Night
7:30pm - 10:30pm
Pleasance Cabaret Bar
Show off your creativity and perform your work at our joint open mic night with LitSoc and PublishED!
The Importance of Being Earnest
7:30pm - 10pm
Bedlam Theatre

Fri 28th February

History of Art Society x TEDx: The Future of Visual Culture
6:30am - 8:30am
Usha Kasera Lecture Theatre, Old College
Join the History of Art Society along with TEDx and a panel of experts in postcolonial, feminist, and LGBT studies to discuss how visual culture could/should change to accommodate historically maligned perspectives.
The Importance of Being Earnest
7:30pm - 10pm
Bedlam Theatre
THE IMPROVERTS
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Bedlam Theatre

Sat 29th February

The Importance of Being Earnest
7:30pm - 10pm
Bedlam Theatre

Mon 2nd March

ESPA and EUBDS Ceilidh Social Event
7pm - 11pm
Teviot Row House, Debating Hall

Tue 3rd March

*Free Nachos* LitSoc EGM
6:45pm - 8pm
Barburrito, 55 Forrest Road, EH1 2QP
If you're interested in learning more about LitSoc, being a part of the committee next year or just bringing along a few ideas, come and enjoy free nachos on us at Barburitto! This will be an EGM to cushion our AGM later in March.

Wed 4th March

So Here We Are
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Bedlam Theatre

Thu 5th March

Hearty Squirrel weekly stall
11am - 5pm
Gordon Aikman Lecture Theatre Basement
Board Game Night for World Book Day
7pm - 9pm
Loft Bar, Teviot Row House
Join Literature Society on this World Book Day for a night of board games and bevs.
So Here We Are
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Bedlam Theatre

Fri 6th March

EUBC Home Show 2020
6:30pm - 11:30pm
A Completely Normal Comedy Night
7:30pm - 9:45pm
Bedlam Theatre
The Improverts
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Bedlam Theatre

Mon 9th March

Japanese Tea Ceremony
7pm - 8:30pm
Debating Hall - Teviot
Edinburgh University Japan Society x SocieTea

Tue 10th March

Geoscience Ball 2020
7pm - 3am
Ghillie Dhu
Annual Geological Society Ball

Thu 12th March

Hearty Squirrel weekly stall
11am - 5pm
Gordon Aikman Lecture Theatre Basement

Sun 15th March

The Improverts Charity Event
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Teviot Underground

Wed 18th March

Civ Soc Annual Ball
7pm - 11:30pm
Voodoo Rooms, 19a West Register Street
The annual Civil Engineering Society ball, held this year at the Voodoo Rooms

Thu 19th March

Hearty Squirrel weekly stall
11am - 5pm
Gordon Aikman Lecture Theatre Basement

Sat 21st March

Colours of Malaysia 2020
2pm - 9:30pm
Gordon Aikman Lecture Theatre
Cultural event featuring Malaysian food, and original theatrical production. All are welcome. Entry by donation.

Thu 26th March

Hearty Squirrel weekly stall
11am - 5pm
Gordon Aikman Lecture Theatre Basement

Sat 28th March

History of Art Ball 2020
7pm - midnight
The Balmoral Hotel
The immensely popular History of Art Ball is back, and bringing with it all the decadence and debauchery of the 1920s. Think champagne, think three-course meal, think live band and dancing until dawn, plus much much more.

Wed 1st April

Medics' Musical: The Clinical Trials of Hercules
7:30pm - 10:30pm
The Pleasance Theatre
RSS Feed