What's On

Get Involved Events

View this month's events

Forthcoming Events

Wed 26th February

Pub Quiz- FilmSoc x LitSoc
7pm - 9pm
Cabaret Bar, Pleasance
Let's. Get. Quizzical. FilmSoc and LitSoc are teaming up for the ultimate quiz, and we cannot wait to see you all! All welcome, with no entry fee...what's not to like? £50 bar tab prize to be won!! Pleasance Cabaret Bar -- 7pm.

Thu 27th February

The Sociology of Food
noon - 2pm
Violet Laidlaw Room, Chrystal Macmillan Building
Isabelle Darmon, a lecturer in the Sociology of Food, will be presenting the lecture with some of our committee members discussing key theorists in the field of Sociology of Food.
ECA Yoga
1:15pm - 2pm
Wee Red Bar, Edinburgh College of Art
GeogSoc Networking Event
6:30pm - 9pm
Teviot Loft Bar
One Health Research Presentation Evening
7pm - 10pm
Cuckoo's Nest, Tollcross
We will have five student speakers from medicine, vet and other bioscience degrees who have done cool One Health related or international research projects who will be giving 5-10minute presentations about their projects.
PublishED X LitSoc Open Mic Night
7:30pm - 10:30pm
Pleasance Cabaret Bar
Show off your creativity and perform your work at our joint open mic night with LitSoc and PublishED!

Fri 28th February

EUKBC Fight Night
3:30pm - 6:30pm
Potterrow, The Venue

Mon 2nd March

FREE Yoga at the Main Library
1:15pm - 2pm
Room 1.07, Main George Square Library
ESPA and EUBDS Ceilidh Social Event
7pm - 11pm
Teviot Row House, Debating Hall

Tue 3rd March

Free Yoga at KB House
1:15pm - 2pm
King's Buildings House | Curle Room
Flatmate speed-dating and housing advice
2pm - 4pm
Dining Room, Teviot Row House
*Free Nachos* LitSoc EGM
6:45pm - 8pm
Barburrito, 55 Forrest Road, EH1 2QP
If you're interested in learning more about LitSoc, being a part of the committee next year or just bringing along a few ideas, come and enjoy free nachos on us at Barburitto! This will be an EGM to cushion our AGM later in March.

Wed 4th March

As You Like It
7:30pm - 10pm
Pleasance Theatre

Thu 5th March

ECA Yoga
1:15pm - 2pm
Wee Red Bar, Edinburgh College of Art
Board Game Night for World Book Day
7pm - 9pm
Loft Bar, Teviot Row House
Join Literature Society on this World Book Day for a night of board games and bevs.

Sun 8th March

The Consent Collective - Activism and me
2pm - 3:30pm
Lounge Bar, Teviot Row House

Mon 9th March

FREE Yoga at the Main Library
1:15pm - 2pm
Room 1.07, Main George Square Library

Tue 10th March

Free Yoga at KB House
1:15pm - 2pm
King's Buildings House | Curle Room

Thu 12th March

ECA Yoga
1:15pm - 2pm
Wee Red Bar, Edinburgh College of Art

Mon 16th March

FREE Yoga at the Main Library
1:15pm - 2pm
Room 1.07, Main George Square Library
Sexual harassment and the law: What does the future hold for the law and lawyers?
6pm - 7:30pm
Usha Kasera Lecture Theatre, The University of Edinburgh

Thu 19th March

ECA Yoga
1:15pm - 2pm
Wee Red Bar, Edinburgh College of Art

Sun 22nd March

The Annual SPS Ball
6:30pm - 11:59pm
The Balmoral Hotel

Mon 23rd March

FREE Yoga at the Main Library
1:15pm - 2pm
Room 1.07, Main George Square Library

Wed 1st April

Medics' Musical: The Clinical Trials of Hercules
7:30pm - 10:30pm
The Pleasance Theatre

Thu 2nd April

Student Awards
6:30pm - 11:30pm
Assembly Rooms, George Street
RSS Feed