Spotlight on Volunteering

Thu 18 Jul 2019

Spotlight on Move On Mentors

  'As a mentor you will meet with a young person and build a positive relationship with them in...
Thu 04 Jul 2019

Spotlight on Grassmarket Community Project

  ‘Students are a vital part of our social capital. Last year they contributed over 9,000 hours of...
Tue 04 Jun 2019

Spotlight on Jasmin Contos

  'One of the things I love about mentoring is how my mentee regularly surprises me and makes me...
Fri 31 May 2019

Spotlight on Volunteers' Week (1 - 7 June)

  'Volunteers at the University of Edinburgh have made a huge difference in 2018/19'   Volunteers&rsquo...
Tue 21 May 2019

Spotlight on Juniper Green and Baberton Mains

  'Community Councils bring local people together to help make things happen.'     The Volunteering Service works...
Tue 14 May 2019

Spotlight on Catherine Rodgers

  'A moment of your time can benefit others, whether it be personally or professionally.'    ...
Fri 26 Apr 2019

Spotlight on Edinburgh Archaeology Outreach Project

  'Everyone in the committee is amazing and work tirelessly to make every school visit and even the best...
Thu 25 Apr 2019

Spotlight on The Classics Society

  'We are so thankful as a society to them and so grateful that they are willing to give...
Mon 22 Apr 2019

Spotlight on Saffron Roberts

  'Period Poverty is something that is so easy for us all to help end, but not something that...
Wed 17 Apr 2019

Spotlight on Katlo Batsile

  'It is a way of putting myself out there and allowing myself to impact other people's...
Mon 15 Apr 2019

Spotlight on Anushka Pathak and Elizabeth Lim

  'We hope to benefit people from a variety of backgrounds and knowledge bases - ranging from school students to...
Fri 29 Mar 2019

Spotlight on Angga Fauzan and Boyolali Bergerak

The Student Awards nominations and shortlist have been announced and we’re celebrating the wonderful work of...
Tue 19 Mar 2019

Spotlight on Zoe Bradford

  The Student Awards nominations and shortlist have been announced and we’re celebrating the wonderful work...
Tue 12 Mar 2019

Spotlight on Xiaomeng Tian

  The Student Awards nominations and shortlist have been announced and we’re celebrating the wonderful work...
Tue 05 Mar 2019

Spotlight on The Royal Dick Christmas Bag Appeal

  The Student Awards nominations and shortlist have been announced and we’re celebrating the wonderful work...
Tue 26 Feb 2019

Spotlight on Sexpression

    The Student Awards nominations and shortlist have been announced and we’re celebrating the wonderful...
Fri 15 Feb 2019

Spotlight on Hannah Butterworth

The Student Awards shortlist has been announced and we’re celebrating the students who have been nominated for a...
Thu 14 Feb 2019

Spotlight on Cooking For Health

  It's #studentvolunteeringweek and throughout this week we will feature amazing stories of student volunteers.   In...
Tue 12 Feb 2019

Spotlight on Children's Holiday Venture

It's #studentvolunteeringweek and throughout this week we will feature amazing stories of student volunteers and the people...
Tue 29 Jan 2019

Spotlight on Student Volunteering Week, 11-17 February

       Student Volunteering Week is a national celebration of the impact of student volunteers and sees...