At the University of Edinburgh Tea Society, civilised gatherings are our speciality. Whether you're a tea connoisseur or just like a good cuppa, you're welcome to join us for a drink and casual chat.


  • SocieTEA Non-Student Membership£5.00
  • SocieTEA Student Membership£5.00

If you would like to promote your society event on the Students' Association's What's On page, fill in this form

There are no current news articles.
We enjoy high quality teas and infusions from around the world, provided locally by Edinburgh tea shops as well as gathered by our members on their travels. We try to impart knowledge about their origins and how they were produced as much as possible. If you choose to join our ranks, you'll have access to our extensive 'library' of teas free of charge.
We meet every Wednesday at 5.30pm in Chaplaincy Room 1.  Everyone is welcome!  You can stay for as little or as long as you like.  We're a very low maintenence society, and don't expect anything of you beyond a civilised demenour and an open mind to whatever we're drinking.
Don't like tea?
You can't have tried them all. We drink black, green, white, yellow and flavoured tea, rooibos and herbal infusions. Challenge us to find something you like.
Membership is just £5 for the whole academic year, although you're never obliged to join. Members will be issued with cards which give a discount at a number of fantastic Edinburgh tea shops though, as well as free or discounted access to our special events. After October, Weekly MeeTeaings are £1 per week for non-members.
You can find us on Facebook:
and Instagram: @edinburghsocietea
Matus Falis
Tim Bosse
Chris Hayes
Meredith Bailey
Mhairi Dickie
Weronika Gorycka
Arianna Schneier
Vice President
Tim Bosse