Dick Vet Musicians

A non-auditioning choir and orchestra composed of students and Staff from the RDSVS as well as non-vet students. New members are welcomed regardless of skill level so come and share our love of music!


  • Dick Vet Musicians Full Year Student Membership£5.00
  • Dick Vet Musicians Full Year Non-Student Membership£5.00
  • DVM Risk Assessment

    07 Aug 2019

    Risk assessment for planned events in the current academic year

If you would like to promote your society event on the Students' Association's What's On page, fill in this form

There are no current news articles.

The Dick Vet Musicians consist of a non-auditioning orchestra and choir. Musicians of all skill levels are welcome and we play a range of music to suit differing tastes and abilities. We are a laid-back and friendly society with members spanning all 5 years of the vet school, and we welcome non-vet members too!

We perform two main concerts a year: one at Christmas and one in Spring. We have also performed at events within the Vet School such as the opening ceremony, Burn's Supper and Pregraduation event.

Orchestra and choir rehearse for around an hour each once a week. This is designed to fit in easily with the hectic schedule of the Vet School and general uni life!

We have a selection of instruments available for loan for use in our orchestra if you don't have your instrument from home. We currently have a Bb clarinet, Bb trumpet, flute, violin and trombone available. Please email us if you'd like further information.

So whether you are a grade 8 musician or haven't picked up an instrument since you left school... come and give it a go! You can find us at the main fresher's fair and Vet School Fresher's fair in September or email us if you are interested. New members are welcome at any time!

Rehearsals 2019/2020:

Every Sunday from 22rd September 2019

Lomond Room of Pleasance

Choir: 6-7.30pm, Orchestra: 7.30-9pm

Choir Librarian
Peter Wilson
Orchestra Librarian
Bhadra Nair
Rachel Harvie
Michal Tkacz
Publicity Secretary
Tara Smith
Bansri Dodhia
Social Secretary
Barbora Hyklova
Zoe Powell-Davies
Vice President
Michal Tkacz