Women in STEM Society

Edinburgh University Women in STEM is a society dedicated to promoting gender equality in STEM as well as networking, opportunities and a few socials to get to know like-minded students.


  • Women in STEM Society Academic Year Membership£0.00
  • EUWiSTEM Constitution

    28 Sep 2020

    Updated constitution as amended at the EGM on 28/09/20.

  • Financial Report 10032020

    11 Mar 2020

    Financial Report from 01/09/2019 - 10/03/2020. We will upload a final financial report of all of the 2019/20 academic year at the end of May 2020.

If you would like to promote your society event on the Students' Association's What's On page, fill in this form

There are no current news articles.

Edinburgh University Women in STEM Society

Get in touch: edinburghuniversitywomeninstem@gmail.com

Find us on Facebook & Twitter (@EUWomeninSTEM)


Established in 2016, Edinburgh University Women in STEM society is focused on promoting equality in STEM fields. The society hopes to inspire and encourage students through meeting and engaging with a variety of people in different walks of life who have been successful in what they have achieved. Through this engagement members will learn new skills, gain new contacts, discover new career opportunities and make friends with likeminded people. Our goal is to create a network of members who can share tips and advice, as behind every successful woman there is a team of women who support her!

Throughout the year we will put on networking events with guest speakers from industry and academia across the STEM network, we will also be in partnership with our sponsors to bring exclusive opportunities for members. However, it’s not all business as there will be plenty of socials celebrating equality in STEM, the first of which will be held in Welcome Week 2020. 

Come visit our stand at the activities fair in Welcome Week to meet the committee, find out more and sign up!


Bio rep
Johanne Ellingsen
Chemistry rep
Lauren Byrne
Director of Social Media and Marketing
Magda Budzynska
Director of Sponsorship
Nika Teran
Engineering rep
Christina Macleod
Geoscience rep
Lucy Kingwell-Meader
Informatics Rep
Malavika Venkatesh
Maths rep
Emily Georgiadou
Physics rep
Jennifer Struthers
Postgraduate Representative
Sammie Yates
Sarah Lappin
Jenny Lin
Social Secretary
Ife Komolafe
Rebecca Collins