Television Society

EUTV is Edinburgh University's Student Television Channel.


  • Television Society Non Student Membership£15.00
  • Television Society Student Membership£10.00
  • EUTV Constitution

    23 May 2016

    In accordance with new Association regulations, this is EUTV's Constitution as of 3rd of June 2020.

  • EUTV Risk Assessment 2020

    02 Jun 2020

    Television Society (EUTV) Risk Assessment for 2020/21.

If you would like to promote your society event on the Students' Association's What's On page, fill in this form

There are no current news articles.


EUTV - Edinburgh University Student Television Station

"Student news and views since 2015"


EUTV, founded in 2015, has gone from humble origins to one of Scotland's most acclaimed student television stations despite being one of the smallest in the UK. With full HD cameras, smartphone rigs, the latest editing software and a studio space, EUTV looks set to expand even more. We're also award winners! In 2016 AND 2017 we won THE BEST MEDIA AND PERFORMANCE SOCIETY at the Students' Association Awards and the NASTA 2018 JISC award for Special Recognition!

Will you join this ever growing family?

Join one of our sections such as Drama, Features, Politics, Lifestyle, Events, Sports, The Review, News and work with a producer to make award-winning content or pitch your own ideas.

With EUTV you can try your hand at or improve your skills in the following:

Camera work



Public Speaking






Some of our members have gone on to work at Discovery Channel, JUST TREK, BBC Brussels, BBC Paris, BBC London, France 24, Edinburgh Fringe and much more!


So sign up now to join EUTV for just £10 and join this award-winning and groundbreaking 'family'!


Above: EUTV 2019/20 Committee.


Deputy Post Production Officer
Lucilla Luprano
Lifestyle Producer
Elizabeth Laycock
Marketing & Social Secretary
Caroline Teele
News & Current Affairs Producer
Kate McIntosh
Post-production Manager
Nick Bush
Cerys Maidment
Programming Manager
Nathaniel Ashley
Emily Knutsson
Sports Producer
Scarlett McCabe-Abel
The Review Producer
Jack Ramage
Neil Large