Sustainable Development Association

Welcome to EUSDA - the official academic society on campus for everyone interested in sustainable development!


  • Sustainable Development Association Non Student Membership£5.00
  • Sustainable Development Association Student Membership£3.00
  • Live Risk Assesment

    21 May 2018

    Here is our live risk assessment for 2018/2019 and it will be updated continuously.

  • SDA 2019 Constitution

    02 Apr 2019

    Check out our new and updated 2019/20 constitution!

If you would like to promote your society event on the Students' Association's What's On page, fill in this form

There are no current news articles.

The Edinburgh University Sustainable Development Association (the SDA) offers the opportunity for undergraduates, postgraduates, staff and others to share their passion for sustainable development. 


The SDA represents the aims and aspirations of the Sustainable Development degree as well as educating anyone with an interest in this important topic. We offer a wide range of events from academic events to our beloved socials! It is guaranteed that there will be something to keep you coming back!


Being linked to the Sustainable Development staff on campus we offer networking opportunities and a chance to bring people of all levels within the University together to collaborate and learn from one another.


Membership for matriculated students is the low price of £3, and £5 for non-students. This money will help cover costs involved in running and planning events. We hope you will take an interest in this diverse association as we are always seeking new skills, ideas and faces!

Academic Events Coordinator
Clara Wikforss
Communications Officer
Hedvig Ponten
Creative Director
Julia Bandel
Events Coordinator
Daniella Tavi
External Partnerships Coordinator
Juliette Thijs
Food Blog
Amanda Rudelius
Participation & Wellbeing Officer
James Conway
Maria Egge
Amy Doggett
Karen Fonstad
Sophie Buckwitz
Social Media Officer & Grow Coordinator
Freya Robinson
Mariana Scholzova
Social Secretary
Anne-Laure Rajaona
Sustainability Offcer
Ana Díaz Vidal
Ali Al Hamadani
Vice President
Lucie Scharre